

SILLIMAN ALUMNI ASSOCIATION, INC.

September 2, 2024

To All Chapter Presidents

particular attention is given to the following:

Silliman Alumni Chapters

Dear Fellow Alumni,

2024-2025 Adlai J. Amor President

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

Eric Samuel P. Joven Vice President

RD Marie M. Delos Reyes Executive Secretary

> Iannie O. Bollos Treasurer

Leo O. Fortugaleza Public Relations Officer

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

<u>Luzon</u>

Emma Ray R. Panaguiton 2027 Eric Samuel P. Joven 2026 Leo O. Fortugaleza 2025

<u>East Visayas</u>

Nancy U. Estolloso 2027 Jusie Lydia Siega-Sur 2026 Rosewell R. Cataylo 2025

<u>West Visayas</u>

Thressa Mae E. Gayo 2027 Nanette L. Abuan 2026 Placido Cesar O. Mapa 2025

<u>Mindanao</u>

Helen Grace Uy 2027 April Twinkle A. Corral 2026 Yasmin M. Alih 2025

<u>At-Large</u>

Beatriz A. Jackson 2027 Elizabeth L. Engle 2026 Adlai J. Amor 2025 1. All OSA nomination documents shall be submitted in PDF searchable files.

The Silliman Alumni Association, Inc. (SAAI) is pleased to announce the

opening of nominations for the 2025 Outstanding Sillimanian Award (OSA).

For the guidelines and requirements, please visit the OSA page of the SAAI website, **saai.org.ph**. Please ensure that the guidelines are adhered to and

- 2. For chapter officers who are relatives of the nominee, the chapter resolution shall be signed by all the officers and the resolution shall state that he/she took no part in the chapter nomination process
- 3. The testimonial, from three (3) disinterested persons, not related within the 6th civil degree by reason of consanguinity or affinity to the nominee, **should be duly signed and dated and shall not exceed two pages**.
- 4. To avoid duplication, only the nominating or endorsing chapter shall submit the completed OSA documents to **saai@su.edu.ph**, Attention: OSA Committee.
- 5. The deadline for submission of complete documentary requirements shall be strictly implemented; and hence, no additional documents will be accepted after the deadline.

Further, please be reminded that the following cannot be nominated for the 2025 OSA:

- a. Incumbent officers and/or board members of the nominating and/or endorsing chapter and
- b. Incumbent Executive Officers or Trustee of SAAI.

The deadline for submission of nominations is **5:00 pm, PhST of 30 November 2024.** Thank you for your continued support to the Outstanding Sillimanian Award endeavor.

Sincerely,

Harpios Page **RD MARIE M. DELOS REYES Executive Director**