

SILLIMAN ALUMNI ASSOCIATION, INC.

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2022-2023

Yasmin M. Alih President

Placido Cesar O. Mapa Vice President

RD Marie M. Delos Reyes Executive Secretary

Maria Agnes C. Tenorio Treasurer

Adlai J. Amor Public Relations Officer

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

<u>Luzon</u>

Leo O. Fortugaleza 2025 Jenny Lind A. Delorino 2024 Susan May F. Calumpang 2023

East Visayas

Rosewel R. Cataylo 2025 Al Benjie C. Lozada 2024 Jusie Lydia Siega-Sur

West Visayas

2023

Placido Cesar O. Mapa 2025 Thresa Mae E. Gayo 2024 Nanette L. Abuan

2023

Mindanao

Yasmin M. Alih 2025 Angeline B. Guarin 2024 April Twinkle A. Corral 2023

At-Large

Adlai J. Amor 2025 Gerry D. Tan 2024 Elizabeth L. Engle 2023 June 21, 2023

To All Chapter Presidents Silliman Alumni Chapters

Dear Fellow Alumni,

The Silliman Alumni Association, Inc. (SAAI) is pleased to announce the opening of nominations for the 2024 Outstanding Sillimanian Award (OSA).

For the guidelines and requirements, please visit the OSA page of the SAAI website, saai.or.ph. Please ensure that the guidelines are adhered to and particular attention is given to the following:

- 1. All OSA nomination documents shall be submitted in PDF searchable files.
- 2. For chapter officers who are relatives of the nominee, the chapter resolution shall be signed by all the officers and the resolution shall state that he/she took no part in the chapter nomination process
- 3. The testimonial, from three (3) disinterested persons, not related within the 6th civil degree by reason of consanguinity or affinity to the nominee, **should be duly signed and dated and shall not exceed two pages**.
- 4. To avoid duplication, only the nominating or endorsing chapter shall submit the completed OSA documents to **saai@su.edu.ph**, Attention: OSA Committee.
- 5. The deadline for submission of complete documentary requirements shall be strictly implemented; and hence, no additional documents will be accepted after the deadline.

Further, please be reminded that the following cannot be nominated for the 2023 OSA:

- a. Incumbent officers and/or board members of the nominating and/or endorsing chapter and
- b. Incumbent Executive Officers or Trustee of SAAI.

The deadline for submission of nominations is 5:00 pm, PhST of 30 November 2023.

Thank you for your continued support to the Outstanding Sillimanian Award endeavor.

Yours truly,

RD MARIE M. DELOS REYES

Executive Secretary

HarriosPeye