

SILLIMAN ALUMNI ASSOCIATION, INC.

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS 2022-2023

Yasmin M. Alih President

Placido Cesar O. Mapa Vice President

RD Marie M. Delos Reyes Executive Secretary

Maria Agnes C. Tenorio Treasurer

Adlai J. Amor Public Relations Officer

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

<u>Luzon</u>

Leo O. Fortugaleza 2025 Jenny Lind A. Delorino 2024 Susan May F. Calumpang 2023

East Visayas

Rosewell R. Cataylo 2025 Al Benjie C. Lozada 2024 Jusie Lydia Siega-Sur 2023

<u>West Visayas</u>

Placido Cesar O. Mapa 2025 Thresa Mae E. Gayo 2024 Nanette L. Abuan 2023

<u>Mindanao</u>

Yasmin M. Alih 2025 Angeline B. Guarin 2024 April Twinkle A. Corral 2023

<u>At-Large</u>

Adlai J. Amor 2025 Gerry D. Tan 2024 Elizabeth L. Engle 2023

October 3, 2022

To All Chapter Presidents Silliman Alumni Chapters

Dear Fellow Alumni,

The Silliman Alumni Association, Inc. (SAAI) is pleased to announce the opening of nominations for the 2023 Outstanding Sillimanian Award (OSA).

For the guidelines and requirements, please visit the OSA page of the SAAI website, saai.or.ph. In addition, please be reminded of the <u>administrative handling of OSA</u> <u>nomination documents</u> to address freight and handling concerns and to address concerns on the environmental footprint of the OSA documentary process.

- 1. All OSA nomination documents shall be submitted in PDF searchable files.
- 2. The testimonial, from three (3) disinterested persons, not related within the 6th civil degree by reason of consanguinity or affinity to the nominee, **should be duly signed and dated and shall not exceed two (2) pages**.
- 3. To avoid duplication, only the nominating or endorsing chapter shall submit the completed OSA documents to **saai@su.edu.ph**, Attention: OSA Committee.
- 4. The deadline for submission of complete documentary requirements shall be strictly implemented; and hence, no additional documents will be accepted after the deadline.

5. Documentary technicalities : Portfolio Size - maximum limit of 30 pages excluding testimonials; Uniformity and Conciseness – use short bond paper size only; Font Type = Arial and Font Size = 12.

Further, please be reminded that the following cannot be nominated for the 2023 OSA:

a. Incumbent officers and/or board members of the nominating and/or endorsing chapter

b. Incumbent Executive Officers or Trustee of SAAI.

The deadline for submission of nominations is 5:00 pm, PhST of 30 November 2022.

Thank you for your continued support to the Outstanding Sillimanian Award endeavor.

Yours truly,

Anthiostry

RD MARIE M. DELOS REYES Executive Secretary